FACULTY OF SCIENCE NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT 2008-2009

For Information:

(1) SCIENCE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Chair: Dean Martin Grant

Convenor: Prof. Laurie Hendren (School of Computer Science) [August 2011]

Prof. Paul Lasko (Biology) [August 2011] Prof. Ian Butler (Chemistry) [August 2010] Prof. David Harpp (Chemistry) [August 2009]

Prof. Tim Moore (Geography) [August 2009]

Prof. Renee Sieber (Geography/McGill School of Environment) [August 2011]

Prof. Kohur GowriSankaran (Mathematics & Statistics) [August 2011]

Prof. Peter Grütter (Physics) [August 2011] Prof. Keith Franklin (Psychology) [August 2011]

For Information:

(2) SCIENCE CHAIRS' COUNCIL

Faculty Members:

Professor Alfonso Mucci – Department of Earth & Planetary Sciences [2007-2009]

Professor Hong Guo - Department of Physics [2007-2009]

Professor Scott Bohle - Department of Chemistry [2006-2009]

Professor Niky Kamran – Department of Mathematics and Statistics [2007-2009]

Professor Prakash Panangaden – School of Computer Science [2007-2009]

Professor David Zuroff – Psychology [2008-2010]

Senate Members:

Professor Robert Bracewell (Educational and Counselling Psychology)

Professor James Finch (Mining, Metals and Materials Engineering)

Professor David Ragsdale (Neurology and Neurosurgery

Professor Tamer Boyaci (Management)

Professor Dennis Klinck (Law)

Professor Hugh Bennett (Medicine)

For Approval:

(4) COMMITTEE ON STUDENT STANDING

Chair: Prof. Richard Roy – (Biology)