1. SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES

## e) For a professor in the Department of Performance

Professor John Rea (Department of Music Research)
Professor Wieslaw Woszczyk (Department of Music Research) [alternate]

Professor Peter McNally (Graduate School of Library and Information Studies)
Professor James Clark (Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering) [alternate]

# 3. ADVISORY COMMITTEES

## ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE SELECTION OF A VICE-PRINCIPAL (DEVELOPMENT AND ALUMNI RELATIONS)

It is recommended that the following be appointed as representatives of Senate on the Advisory Committee for the Selection of a Vice-Principal (DAR):

Dean Peter Todd
Dean Christophe Pierre
Professor David Harpp
Professor Sarah Stroud
Professor Richard Levin [Alternate]

### II. FOR INFORMATION OF SENATE

### 1. APPOINTMENT OF ALTERNATE CHAIRS FOR THE UNIVERSITY TENURE COMMITTEE

It is recommended that the following be appointed as alternate chairs for the Faculty of Management and the McGill University Libraries in the event that the Dean or Director is unable to chair the University Tenure Committee, or is disqualified for cause of conflict or interest:

a) For the Faculty of Management University Tenure Committee:

Professor Vihang Errunza was approved by Nominating and reported to Senate in the fall, but is not a faculty representative on the UBT/fion of(s e o) N SEER